Never ever ever

I don’t ever want to be cynical.  I hope that when I’m old I still have the quiet wonder and peace of my grandmother at 95 when the string beans ripened in the summer, when we watched Roman Holiday on television.

Never ever ever.  It isn’t blind optimism.  It’s simply choosing to be alive and fully so.

“Life seemed so sweet and so sad, and so hard to let go of in the end.  But hey man, every day’s a brand new deal.  Just keep on workin’ and somethin’s bound to turn up.” –Harvey Pekar, American Splendor

Leave a Reply

